The December 07, 2021 Board Meeting was called to order at 7:00 P.M. by President Keneipp.

Trustees present: Hoeft, Tarbuck, Dial, Richards, and Williams. Trustees absent: Swartzendruber

Also present: Attorney Gifford, Chief Weseloh, Public Works Director Mike Schopp, Kent Graber, and Christine Horner,

A motion was made by Richards and seconded by Williams to approve the 11.16.2021 Board Meeting Minutes. Approved by roll call vote. Ayes: Hoeft, Tarbuck, Dial, Richards, and Williams. Nays: None. Abstain: None.

Chief Weseloh addressed the board.

Chief Weseloh presented the Activities Report for the previous month. He reported the annual Community Claus spaghetti dinner went well. He also stated that the police officers participated in their recertifications and that he has been selling DARE calendar ads to fund the DARE programs.

Mike Schopp presented the monthly Public Works report to the board. Mike Schopp presented the monthly Water and Sewer report to the board. A **motion** was made by Dial and seconded by Tarbuck to approve the monthly bills as presented and allowed.

Ayes: Hoeft, Tarbuck, Dial, Richards, Williams.

Nays: None.

Abstain: None.

A **motion** was made by Dial and seconded by Tarbuck to approve the transfer of \$30,000.00 from Illinois General Fund to General Fund Checking.

Ayes: Hoeft, Tarbuck, Dial, Richards, Williams.

Nays: None.

Abstain: None.

A **motion** was made by Dial and seconded by Richards to approve the transfer of \$23,000.00 from Clearing Fund Checking to Operation and Maintenance Checking. Ayes: Hoeft, Tarbuck, Dial, Richards, Williams.

Nays: None.

Abstain: None.

A **motion** was made by Dial and seconded by Hoeft to approve the transfer of \$17,570.00 from Clearing Fund Checking to General Fund for the October and November garbage payment.

Ayes: Hoeft, Tarbuck, Dial, Richards, Williams.

Nays: None.

A **motion** was made by Richards and seconded by Dial to approve the Intergovernmental Agreement with Olympia School District. Ayes: Hoeft, Tarbuck, Dial, Richards, Williams. Nays: None.

Abstain: None.

A **motion** was made by Williams and seconded by Dial to approve the 2022 Board Meeting Schedule.

Ayes: Hoeft, Tarbuck, Dial, Richards, Williams.

Nays: None.

Abstain: None.

A **motion** was made by Dial and seconded by Hoeft to approve the 2022 Village of Minier Employee Holiday Schedule.

Ayes: Hoeft, Tarbuck, Dial, Richards, Williams.

Nays: None.

Abstain: None.

A **motion** was made by Hoeft and seconded by Tarbuck to approve Ordinance #871, "An Ordinance for the Levy and Assessment of Taxes for the Current Fiscal Year For The Village Of Minier."

Ayes: Hoeft, Tarbuck, Dial, Richards, Williams.

Nays: None.

A **motion** was made by Dial and seconded by Richards to approve opening an account at Minier Community Bank.

Ayes: Hoeft, Tarbuck, Dial, Richards, Williams.

Nays: None.

Abstain: None.

A **motion** was made by Dial and seconded by Hoeft to approve transferring the Village of Minier Surplus funds to Minier Community Bank.

Ayes: Hoeft, Tarbuck, Dial, Richards, Williams.

Nays: None.

Abstain: None.

A **motion** was made by Dial and seconded by Tarbuck to approve transferring the Village of Minier Depreciation funds to Minier Community Bank.

Ayes: Hoeft, Tarbuck, Dial, Richards, Williams.

Nays: None.

Abstain: None.

A **motion** was made by Dial and seconded by Hoeft to close the Village of Minier Surplus Checking account at Bank of Pontiac.

Ayes: Hoeft, Tarbuck, Dial, Richards, Williams.

Nays: None.

A **motion** was made by Hoeft and seconded by Richards to close the Village of Minier Depreciation Checking account at Bank of Pontiac. Ayes: Hoeft, Tarbuck, Dial, Richards, Williams.

Nays: None.

Abstain: None.

A **motion** was made by Dial and seconded by Tarbuck to approve the Cross Implement John Deere Mower Lease Agreement for the 2022 mowing season. Ayes: Hoeft, Tarbuck, Dial, Richards, Williams.

Nays: None.

Abstain: None.

A **motion** was made by Hoeft and seconded by Tarbuck to approve the resignation of Irvin Johnson, effective tonight.

Ayes: Hoeft, Tarbuck, Dial, Richards, Williams.

Nays: None.

Abstain: None.

A **motion** was made by Richards and seconded by Hoeft to approve the resignation of Michelle Moriconi, effective Friday, December 10, 2021.

Ayes: Hoeft, Tarbuck, Richards, Williams.

Nays: None.

Abstain: Dial.

Deputy Clerk Horner reminded the board and staff that beginning in January 2022, employees will use an app on their phone to time in and out of work.

Keneipp noted there were 4 Kiwanis home decoration winners this year. He reported that the Fire House breakfast interfered with Santa's stop and that different dates for the 2 events may be better next year.

A **Motion** was made by Hoeft and seconded by Williams to Adjourn at 7:40 pm. into Executive Session Pursuant To 2(C)1 of the Open Meetings Act to Discuss Employment and Salaries of Personnel and Pursuant To 2(C)11 of the Open Meetings Act to Discuss Litigation, when an action against, affecting or on behalf of the particular public body has been filed and is pending before a court or administrative tribunal, or when the public body finds that an action is probable or imminent, in which case the basis for the finding shall be recorded and entered into the minutes of the closed meeting.

Ayes: Hoeft, Tarbuck, Dial, Richards, Williams.

Nays: None.

Abstain: None.

A **motion** was made by Dial and seconded by Hoeft to Move to Open Session at 8:41pm.

Ayes: Hoeft, Tarbuck, Dial, Richards, Williams.

Nays: None.

A **motion** was made by Dial and seconded by Hoeft to approve the resignation of Amanda Richards, effective Monday, December 13, 2021. Ayes: Hoeft, Tarbuck, Dial, Richards, Williams. Nays: None.

Abstain: None.

A **motion** was made by Dial and seconded by Hoeft to approve the resignation of Annie Tarbuck, effective Monday, December 13, 2021.

Ayes: Hoeft, Tarbuck, Dial, Richards, Williams.

Nays: None.

Abstain: None.

A **motion** was made by Dial and seconded by Tarbuck to Adjourn at 8:44 pm. Ayes: Hoeft, Tarbuck, Dial, Richards and Williams.

Nays: None.

Abstain: None.

Christina Horner, Deputy Clerk

Neill Keneipp, Village President